The Environmental Water Trust is an independent, non-government charitable organisation owned by The Nature Conservancy Australia and the Murray Darling Wetlands Working Group Ltd. It facilitates investment in the long-term environmental health of Australia’s rivers and wetlands.


The Murray Darling Wetlands Working Group is a not-for-profit, non-government company, with over 20 years’ experience managing and restoring wetlands in the Murray-Darling Basin.



The Nature Conservancy is one of the world’s leading conservation organisations, working to protect ecologically important lands and waters. Founded in 1951 in the United States, it now works in 69 countries, with a staff of nearly 4,000 – including 600 scientists. The Nature Conservancy Australia was formed in 2002.